LIST OF OFFICERS AND COMMITTEES OF THE SOCIETY 1975

PRESIDENT

D. B. HARDEN, sometime Director of the London Museum

HON. VICE-PRESIDENTS

SIR THOMAS KENDRICK, sometime Director of the British Museum SIR MORTIMER WHEELER, Past-President of the Society of Antiquaries of London

VICE-PRESIDENTS

P. A. RAHTZ, Lecturer in Archaeology, University of Birmingham

S. E. RIGOLD, Inspector of Ancient Monuments, Department of the Environment

R. B. K. STEVENŠON, Keeper of the National Museum of Antiquities of Scotland

SECRETARY

D. M. WILSON, Professor of Medieval Archaeology, University of London

TREASURER

J. G. HURST, Inspector of Ancient Monuments, Department of the Environment (Assistant Treasurer, Miss JOYCE DAVIS)

EDITOR

R. D. H. GEM, Inspector of Ancient Monuments, Department of the Environment (Assistant Editor, Mrs ANN MORLEY; Review Editor, Mrs LESLIE WEBSTER)

COUNCIL

N. W. ALCOCK, Lecturer in Molecular Sciences, University of Warwick

L. ALCOCK, Professor of Archaeology, University of Glasgow

R. ALLEN BROWN, Professor of History, King's College, London

Mrs HELEN CLARKE, Honorary Research Fellow, University College, London

J. W. GRAHAM-CAMPBELL, Lecturer in Medieval Archaeology, University College, London T. G. HASSALL, Director, Oxfordshire Archaeological Unit

L. J. KEEN, County Archaeological Officer, Dorset County Council

C. MORRIS, Lecturer in Archaeology, University of Durham

A. J. TAYLOR, sometime Chief Inspector of Ancient Monuments and Historic Buildings, Department of the Environment

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE

The PRESIDENT The SECRETARY The TREASURER The EDITOR The ASSISTANT EDITOR The REVIEW EDITOR PROFESSOR ELEANORA S. E. RIGOLD A. J. TAYLOR CARUS-WILSON