LIST OF OFFICERS AND COUNCIL OF THE SOCIETY

1990

PRESIDENT

DR HELEN CLARKE, Senior Lecturer in Medieval Archaeology, University College, London

HON, VICE-PRESIDENTS

- D. B. HARDEN, sometime Director of the London Museum
- J. G. HURST, sometime Assistant Chief Inspector of Ancient Monuments and Historic Buildings, Department of the Environment

SIR DAVID WILSON, Director of the British Museum

VICE-PRESIDENTS

M. W. THOMPSON, sometime Chief Inspector of Ancient Monuments, Wales

L. A. S. BUTLER, Senior Lecturer in Archaeology, University of York

J. CHERRY, Assistant Keeper, Department of Medieval and Later Antiquities, British Museum

SECRETARY

A. G. VINCE, Post-Excavation Manager, City of Lincoln Excavation Unit, The Lawn, Union Road, Lincoln, LN1 3BL

TREASURER

J. T. WILFORD, Administrator, City of Lincoln Excavation Unit, The Lawn, Union Road, Lincoln, LN1 3BL

EDITOR

H. C. MYTUM, Lecturer in Archaeology, University of York (Review Editor, P. A. STAMPER; Monograph Editor, Mrs RHONA HUGGINS)

COUNCIL

J. ALLAN, Museum Archaeologist, Royal Albert Memorial Museum, Exeter

Mrs E. BAKER, Archaeologist, Bedfordshire County Council

M. BRISBANE, Principal Lecturer in Archaeology, Dorset Institute, Poole

- D. R. M. GAIMSTER, Research Assistant, Department of Medieval and Later Antiquities, British Museum
- J. C. MURRAY, Principal Keeper of Collections, City Arts Department, Aberdeen
- J. OXLEY, Archaeologist, York City Planning Department
- M. REDKNAP, Medievalist, Department of Archaeology and Numismatics, National Museum of Wales
- J. D. RICHARDS, Lecturer in Archaeology, University of York
- Mrs S. M. YOUNGS, Research Assistant, Department of Medieval and Later Antiquities, British Museum

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE

The PRESIDENT	The SECRETARY	The TREASURER	The EDITOR
Mrs RHONA HUGGINS	D. B. HARDEN	D. GAIMSTER	P. A. STAMPER