Council and Officers for the Year 1999/2000

President:

His Grace the Duke of Westminster OBE, TD, DL

Vice Presidents:

The Chairman of Cheshire County Council*
The Lord Mayor of Chester*
JT Driver BLitt, MA, PhD, FRHistS
+Mrs A G Jones JP
Judge J D Seys Llewellyn MA
+G A Webster OBE, MA, PhD, DLitt, FSA, AMA, AMIFA
S R Williams MA, FSA, MIFA, ARIBA

* ex officio

Chairman of the Council: G R Storey BSc

Vice-Chairman:
Dr A Comyns BSc, PhD, FRSC, CChem

Past Chairman:
Dr P Martin JP, MB, ChB, BA

Honorary Secretary:
D J P Mason BA, PhD, FSA, MIFA
Ochr Cottage, Porch Lane, Caergwrle, Flintshire LL12 9HG

Honorary Treasurer: E S R Warwick

Honorary Auditors: Conway & Co

Honorary Editor:
P Carrington BA, PhD, FSA, MIFA

Honorary Membership Secretary:
Mrs K Miles

Excursions Organisers:
JT Driver BLitt, MA, PhD, FRHistS
Mrs P Wendt

Honorary Librarian: Miss J Gregson

Fieldwork Co-ordinator:
P Miles

Industrial Archaeology Adviser: G R Coppack BA, MEd, FRGS

Chester Archaeological Society Trustee, St John's House Trust: L G C Martin, FRCP, FFHOM

Members of Council to serve until 2000:

O J Bott MA, ARIBA

G R Coppack BA, MEd, FRGS

D F Petch BA, AMA, FSA, FSAScot

D J Robinson BA, MPhil

Members of Council to serve until 2001:
P Booth MA
J Tindall
Mrs P Wendt

Members of Council to serve until 2002: I Archibald PhD J Hess MA A Holiday P Miles

The Society notes with sorrow the recent deaths of Mrs A G Jones and Dr G Webster.

Obituaries will appear in *Journal of the Chester Archaeological Society* 76