LIST OF OFFICERS AND COUNCIL OF THE SOCIETY 1980

PRESIDENT

C. E. BLUNT, Past President, the Royal Numismatic Society

HON. VICE-PRESIDENTS

D. B. HARDEN, sometime Director of the London Museum
J. G. HURST, Principal Inspector of Ancient Monuments, Department of the Environment
THE RT. HON. LORD FLETCHER, sometime Deputy Speaker of the House of Commons

D. M. WILSON, Director of the British Museum

VICE-PRESIDENTS

L. ALCOCK, Professor of Archaeology, University of Glasgow H. R. LOYN, Professor of History, University of London

A. D. SAUNDERS, Chief Inspector of Ancient Monuments and Historic Buildings, Department of the Environment

SECRETARY

J. A. GRAHAM-CAMPBELL, Lecturer in Medieval Archaeology, University College, London

TREASURER

Mrs HELEN CLARKE, Lecturer in Medieval Archaeology, University College, London

EDITOR

D. A. HINTON, Lecturer in Archaeology, University of Southampton (Review Editor, Mrs LESLIE WEBSTER; Monographs Editor, Mrs ANN MORLEY)

COUNCIL

Dr TANIA DICKINSON, Lecturer in Archaeology, University of York
R. D. H. GEM, sometime Inspector of Ancient Monuments, Department of the Environment
Miss BARBARA HARBOTTLE, County Archaeologist, Tyne and Wear
D. J. KEENE, Research Fellow, Institute of Historical Research
Mrs H. E. JEAN LE PATOUREL
A. MACGREGOR, Assistant Keeper, Department of Antiquities, Ashmolean Museum, Oxford
Mrs DOROTHY OWEN, Librarian, University Library, Cambridge
Miss L. M. THOMS, Archaeological Field Officer, Dundee Museums and Art Galleries

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE

The PRESIDENT THE SECRETARY THE TREASURER THE EDITOR Mrs ANN MORLEY Mrs LESLIE WEBSTER R. D. H. GEM D. B. HARDEN